Nandi Vorwärts Fotografie

Bereits im Mai 2013 wir wurden von Nandi nach vorne kontaktiert, ein talentierter Fotograf, der ein Interesse an einigen unserer Schlittschuhe zeigte. Sie wollte sie für ein Foto-Shooting in einem amerikanischen Diner zu verwenden / Bar, die gefangen unsere Aufmerksamkeit, vor allem nach ein paar Beispiele von früheren Arbeiten zu sehen.

Nach viel harter Arbeit, Nandis Fotos wurden veröffentlicht in Rebelicious Magazine, und wir hatten das Glück, ein Interview mit ihr zu bekommen, um mehr über ihre Arbeit erfahren und Inspirationen… und was sie denkt an unsere Schlittschuhe natürlich!

 

Rio Rollers Featured in Rebelicious Magazine

Rio Rollers Highlights in Rebelicious Magazine – Schüsse von Nandi nach vorne Fotografie

Erzähl uns etwas über dich:

„Mein Name ist Nandi und ich bin ein professioneller weiblicher Fotograf in Canterbury, Kent. Im Laufe des Tages bin ich ein Fotograf Familienbild und in der Nacht spezialisiere ich mich auf alternative Art und Weise / tätowierten Modelle / begrifflich / Kunstphotographie. Ich mag mich als Batman zu denken“.

Wie lange haben Sie ein Fotograf?

„Ich habe Aufnahmen professionell seit 2007, aber ich habe seit Jahren eine Leidenschaft für sie hatte“.

Was hat Sie dazu bewogen, Fotograf zu werden?

„Ich liebte Zeichnung und immer gewünscht ein Animator / Anime Schöpfer zu sein, aber meine Zeichnungen wurden porträtiert nicht das, was ich in meinem Kopf hatte und meine Fähigkeiten nie gelebt zu meinen hohen Erwartungen - so nahm ich eine Kamera auf und haben es nicht bereut, da! Ich ziehe immer noch, aber ich tue es für mich, für den Spaß - aber Fotografie ist auf jeden Fall etwas, das ich mit genießen die Konzepte zu präsentieren, die ich in meinem Kopf haben!“

Wie würden Sie Ihre Arbeit beschreiben?

„Ich habe es immer als konzeptuelle beschrieben - aber College seit dem Verlassen war es mehr High-Kunst trifft Mode. Ich bin ein Sauger für helle, bunt, übermäßig verarbeitete Bilder. Ich mag viele verschiedene Stile zu fotografieren und versuchen Sie nicht, mich zu beschränken. Wenn ich beschreiben, meine Arbeit zu anderen, ohne eine visuelle mit, Ich gehe mit ‚alternative Modefotografie mit einem Twist‘ „.

Wer sind Ihre Inspirationen?

„Ich bin ein großer Fan von Eugenio Recuenco. Ich fand während meiner Zeit in der Schule seine Arbeit und verliebte sich in die Liebe zum Detail, die in seine Arbeit geht, es ist einfach göttlich - ich bewundere seine Arbeit!

 

David La'Chapelle ist eine weitere große Inspiration von mir. Seine Arbeit ist sehr bunt, in Ihrem Gesicht und zeigt so viel Ausdruck. Es ist ziemlich offensichtlich mit seiner Arbeit, wo ich die Inspiration bekommen haben.

 

Phillip Warner ist auch eine Inspiration von mir. Seine Arbeit ist eine Mischung aus Feinkunst mit einem dunkleren Rand. Er fotografiert die weibliche Form schön - etwas, das so so falsch gemacht werden kann leicht, aber er macht es richtig so perfekt“.

 

Bitte sprechen Sie uns über das Shooting Sie haben mit unserem Rio Roller Jive Schlittschuhe:

„Dies war der erste große Shooting ich in ein paar Jahren getan haben, und es war meine Chance, mit einem Knall aus meiner langen Pause wieder zu kommen.

Der Dreh begann mit dieser erstaunlichen Ort zu finden,, Ink Bar in Maidstone, die hatte ein amerikanisches Diner 1950 Look (es ist jetzt nicht mehr ein Diner). Es war perfekt für den Pin-up-Themen-Shooting ich im Sinn hatte,! Nach dem Manager gesprochen und bekam das OK, um den Ort für den Dreh zu verwenden, Ich habe ein Team von zwei Modellen zusammen, Süßigkeit Valentina & Emmi, und eine erstaunliche Make-up-Künstler, den ich regelmäßig nutzen, Leanne Bisson.

Die Modelle und ich kamen zusammen und zog ein Konzept für unsere shoot up, die verschiedenen Outfits von zwei für die Mädchen / sieht bestand ursprünglich - Bedienungen und was wir als "Damen der Freizeit" genannt. Wir storyboarded ursprünglich die ganze schießen, so dass es eine Geschichte dieser Damen war zu diesem Diner kommen, eine gute Zeit zu haben,, Kampf über die Männer in der Bar und haben nur ein Lachen. Gleichzeitig, von Bedienungen auf Schlittschuhen serviert! Wir hatten alles fein abgestimmt und bereit für die Veröffentlichung, erschossen zu werden - ich denke, man es wie ein Comic-Strip war fast sagen könnte,.

Das Konzept war so aufwendig, dass es ein großes Team erforderlich beteiligt zu sein. Süßigkeit Valentina gefunden Ihre Anzeige in einer Ausgabe von Rebelicious Magazine und schlug vor, dass wir euch in Kontakt gebracht, Rio Roller, in der Hoffnung, dass Sie uns mit unserer Vision helfen könnte. Vor allem mit Ihrem Jive-Skates, da sie das Bild passten wir im Auge zu Perfektion hatte! Einmal hatten wir die fantastische Antwort von euch, wir kontaktiert mehrere andere Unternehmen, wie Miss Fortune und Dolly Kühler, sich zu engagieren und leihen uns ihre trägt. Das Shooting war immer die aufwendige Geschichte, die wir im Sinn hatte,!

Als es um Schießen, wir hatten eine Menge Hürden zu überwinden, einer von ihnen die breite Öffentlichkeit. Wir brauchten viel mehr Platz als verfügbar war und deshalb stellen diese einen Strich durch die Rechnung, wie es dazu geführt, dass einige der Konzepte, die wir im Sinn hatte, waren nicht zu arbeiten…was bedeutete, das Storyboard in sie Löcher hatte, daher macht die ursprüngliche Geschichte, die wir im Sinn hatte, …nicht arbeiten.

So drehten wir in erster Linie die Kellnerin aussehen mit ihren Rio Roller Skates Jive auf, wie es sah einfach perfekt - die Mädchen das ganze Aussehen erschüttert und drehte sich unsere ursprüngliche verwirrendes Konzept in einem ziemlich einfachen, noch visuelle, Fest für die Augen. Ich würde wirklich nichts ändern - das Endergebnis war mehr als das, was wir uns erhofft hatten und alle sind so dankbar, dass so eine tolle Mannschaft und Marke, wie Rio Roller, hinter uns.

Wir schickten die Bilder über Rebelicious Magazin und erklärt, wie wir Rio Roller durch sie gefunden hatte, und wie diese schießen würde passen wie eine Behandlung in ihrem fantastischen Magazin. Sie verliebte sich in den Bildern und sagte sofort ja, um sie als redaktionelle Veröffentlichung! Das ganze Team waren über den Mond von der Nachricht und kann immer noch nicht glauben, dass das Glück wir mit dieser Aufnahmen gehabt haben. Es läuft alles auf eine solche fantastischen Team von Leuten zusammen Bilder zu schaffen herunterkommen, wir sind alle so stolz auf. Vielen Dank an alle, die sich beteiligt haben!“

Kicking back with the Rio Roller Jive Skates

Was denken Sie über den Rio Roller Skate-Bereich?

„ich liebe es!! Früher habe ich die ganze Zeit zu laufen zurück in den 90er Jahren, Ich ging auch auf die Rolle Diskotheken wie mit meinen Freunden um meinen Nachlass Eislauf. Ich bin ein Sauger für alles hell und nostalgisch - wer wäre das nicht?! Ich bin auf jeden Fall um ein Paar zu bekommen versucht und starten Sie es wieder auf.“

Wo können die Fans mehr über Sie erfahren und Ihre Arbeit?

Meine Domain (in Wartung) : www.nandiphotography.co.uk

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/nandi.forward.photography

zwitschern: @nitemarephoto

Instagram: Nitemare_Photography

DeviantArt: http://www.nitemare-photography.deviantart.com

Model Mayhem: http://www.modelmayhem.com/nitemarephotography

Ich schieße auch alternative Hochzeiten: http://www.uniqueweddingphotography.org.uk

Ein riesiges Dankeschön an Nandi sich die Zeit nehmen, um mit uns zu reden und auch für die wunderbare Arbeit, die sie und ihr Team getan hat!

Wir hoffen, dass in Zukunft noch mehr zu sehen und wird mehr als glücklich sein, zusammenzuarbeiten, wenn etwas Spannendes kommt! Wenn Sie nicht schon gesehen, gehen und überprüfen Sie die Funktion in Rebelicious Shops jetzt!

Nandi Forward Photography

Back in May 2013 we were contacted by Nandi Forward, a talented photographer who showed an interest in some of our skates. She wanted to use them for a photoshoot in an American style diner / bar, which caught our attention, especially after seeing some examples of previous work.

After lots of hard work, Nandi’s photos were published in Rebelicious Magazine, and we were lucky enough to get an interview with her to find out more about her work and inspirations… and what she thinks of our skates of course!

 

Rio Rollers Featured in Rebelicious Magazine

Rio Rollers Featured in Rebelicious Magazine – Shots by Nandi Forward Photography

Tell us a bit about yourself:

“My name is Nandi and I am a professional female photographer based in Canterbury, Kent. During the day I am a family portrait photographer and at night I specialize in alternative fashion / tattooed models / conceptual / fine-art photography. I like to think of myself as Batman”.

How long have you been a photographer?

“I’ve been professionally shooting since 2007, but I’ve had a passion for it for years”.

What made you decide to become a photographer?

“I loved drawing and always desired to be an animator/anime creator but my drawings weren’t portraying what I had in my head and my skills never lived up to my high expectations – so I picked up a camera and haven’t looked back since! I still draw but I do it for me, for fun – but photography is definitely something I enjoy using to showcase the concepts I have in my head!”

How would you describe your work?

“I have always described it as conceptual – but since leaving college it was more high-art meets fashion. I’m a sucker for bright, colourful, overly processed images. I like to photograph a lot of different styles and try not to limit myself. When I describe my work to others without having a visual, I go with ‘alternative fashion photography with a twist’ “.

Who are your inspirations?

“I’m a huge fan of Eugenio Recuenco. I found his work during my time in college and fell in love with the attention to detail that goes into his work, it’s simply divine – I absolutely adore his work!

 

David La’Chapelle is another huge inspiration of mine. His work is very colourful, in your face and shows so much expression. It’s pretty obvious with his work where I have gotten the inspiration.

 

Phillip Warner is also an inspiration of mine. His work is a mix of fine-art with a darker edge. He photographs the female form beautifully – something that can be done so wrong so easily, yet he gets it right so perfectly”.

 

Please talk us through the shoot you did with our Rio Roller Jive skates:

“This was the first big shoot I have done in a few years and it was my chance to come back from my long hiatus with a bang.

The shoot started out with finding this amazing location, Ink Bar in Maidstone, which had a 1950’s American diner look (now it’s no longer a diner). It was perfect for the pin-up themed shoot I had in mind! After speaking to the manager and got the OK to use the venue for the shoot, I got together a team of two models, Candy Valentina & Emmi, and an amazing make-up artist I use regularly, Leanne Bisson.

The models and I got together and drew up a concept for our shoot which originally consisted of two different outfits/looks for the girls – waitresses and what we called “ladies of leisure”. We originally storyboarded the whole shoot so it was a story of these ladies coming to this diner to have a good time, fight over the men in the bar and just have a laugh. At the same time, be served by waitresses on skates! We had everything fine tuned and ready to be shot for publication – I guess you could say it was almost like a comic strip.

The concept was so elaborate that it required a big team to be involved. Candy Valentina found your advert in an issue of Rebelicious Magazine and suggested that we contacted yourselves, Rio Roller, in hope that you could help us with our vision. Especially with your Jive skates as they fitted the image we had in mind to perfection! Once we had the fantastic response from yourselves, we contacted several other companies, such as Miss Fortune and Dolly Cool, to get involved and lend us their wears. The shoot was becoming the elaborate story we had in mind!

When it came to shooting, we had a lot of hurdles to overcome, one of them being the general public. We needed a lot more space than was available and therefore this put a spanner in the works as it meant that some of the concepts we had in mind weren’t going to work…which meant the storyboard had holes in it, therefore making the original story we had in mind …not work.

So we shot mainly the waitress look with their Rio Roller Jive Skates on as it just looked perfect – the girls rocked the whole look and turned our original confusing concept into a pretty basic, yet visual, feast for the eyes. I genuinely wouldn’t change anything – the end result was more than what we had hoped for and are all so grateful for having such an amazing team and brand, such as Rio Roller, behind us.

We sent the images over to Rebelicious Magazine and explained how we had found Rio Roller through them and how this shoot would fit like a treat in their awesome magazine. They fell in love with the images and instantly said yes to publishing them as an editorial! The whole team were over the moon by the news and still can’t believe the luck we’ve had with this shoot. It all boils down to having such a fantastic team of people coming together to create imagery we’re all so proud of. Thank you to everyone who got involved!”

Kicking back with the Rio Roller Jive Skates

What do you think of the Rio Roller skate range?

“I love it!! I used to skate all the time back in the 90’s, I went to roller discos as well as skating around my estate with my friends. I’m a sucker for anything bright and nostalgic – who wouldn’t be?! I’m definitely tempted to get a pair and start it up again.”

Where can fans find out more about you and your work?

My domain (undergoing maintenance) : www.nandiphotography.co.uk

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/nandi.forward.photography

Twitter: @nitemarephoto

Instagram: Nitemare_Photography

DeviantArt: http://www.nitemare-photography.deviantart.com

Model Mayhem: http://www.modelmayhem.com/nitemarephotography

I even shoot alternative weddings: http://www.uniqueweddingphotography.org.uk

A huge thank you to Nandi for taking the time to talk to us and also for the wonderful work she and her team has done!

We hope to see more in the future and will be more than happy to collaborate if something exciting comes up! If you haven’t already seen it, go and check out the feature in Rebelicious magazine now!